SLOW DANCE

This is a poem writen by a teenager with cancer.

Have you ever watched kids
on a merry-go-round?
Or listened to the rain
slapping on the ground?

Ever followed
a butterfly’s erratic flight?
Or gazed at the sun
into the fading night?

You better slow down.
Don’t dance so fast.
Time is short.
The music won’t last.

Do you run through each day
оn the fly?
When you ask How are you,
do you hear the reply?

When the day is done,
do you lie in your bed
with the next hundred chores
running through your head?

You better slow down.
Don’t dance so fast.
Time is short.
The music won’t last.

Ever told your child
We’ll do it tomorrow

аnd in your haste,
not see his sorrow?

Ever lost touch,
Let a good friendship die
’cause you never had time
or call and say Hi?

You better slow down.
Don’t dance so fast.
Time is short.
The music won’t last.

When you run so fast to get somewhere,
you miss half the fun of getting there.
When you worry and hurry through your day,
it is like an unopened gift…. thrown away.

Life is not a race.
Do take it slower.
Hear the music
Before the song is over.

17 responses to “SLOW DANCE

  1. Pingback: SLOW DANCE - Ziarul toateBlogurile.ro·

  2. http://www.gradinaeden.wordpress.com promoveaza o invatatura care arata drumul inapoi in binecuvantarea gradinii Eden, drum pe care Hristos prin jertfa Lui l-a facut posibil pentru noi, luand asupra Lui pacatul, boala si blestemul. Aparent, e doar un nou blog, dar invatatura de aici se poate pune in aplicare, nu e doar vorbarie goala,

    Daca doriti putem face schimb de linkuri pentru blogroll

  3. This is a smart weblog. I mean it. You’ve so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also understand how to make individuals rally behind it, obviously from the responses.

  4. The when Someone said a weblog, I’m hoping that it doesnt disappoint me about this one. Come on, man, I know it was my method to read, but I really thought youd have something intriguing to mention. All I hear is a few whining about something you could fix if you ever werent too busy in search of attention.

  5. Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa? My website discusses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!

  6. You can certainly see your expertise in the work you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

  7. obviously like your web-site but you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to tell the truth on the other hand I’ll certainly come back again.

  8. Your cost-effective net host ought to give you a few of the incredibly crucial services with out any further charges. These services would include things like capabilities like Manage Panel; the front-end software to manage the complete of the account within a point and click manner, further domains, sufficient disk area, comfortable bandwidth, email addresses, built in scripts and applications e.g. the message board, web-site statistics. Some cheap web hosting reseller even provide search engine submission services on extremely low price shared web hosting solutions. So what exactly is essentially required right here is just a appropriate investigation on the obtainable solutions and their comparison with one another.

  9. Undeniably imagine that that you stated. Your favourite reason appeared to be on the net the easiest thing to keep in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while other folks consider worries that they plainly don’t realize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also outlined out the entire thing with no need side-effects , other folks could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thank you

  10. I’m very happy to find this web site. I want to to thank you for your time due to this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and I have you saved to fav to check out new stuff on your site.

  11. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and interesting,
    and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something that too few people are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy that I found this in my search for something relating to this.

Leave a Reply

